London

Working in the country: last day of the year

Today was my last trip up to work North of London for the year. It has been eerily foggy lately and much warmer than usual.

image

image

The next time I go up there, it could be covered in snow and hoar frost. Just like when I started last January.

I cannot believe it has been a year already. Lots of commuting, making new friends and learning about agricultural chemicals. It’s been a challenging year for work, but am glad I did it (despite the commute!).

image

Looking forward to finishing my projects early next year and searching for new opportunities. Not sure where my career will take me, but I know I’ll be in the city, as much as I would love to pack up and live in a cottage near the sea and away from the hustle and bustle.
image

I’m definitely going to miss my weekly respites out of the city, but with the commute cost savings I will be able to explore a lot more places on the weekends.

Standard

Leave a Reply

