London inspiration: favourite cookbook of the moment

London has excellent spicy food from all across Asia. There are about twenty Vietnamese restaurants on my doorstep and amazing Indian food within a fifteen minute walk.

After trying to re-create some of the dishes from my local restaurants with store bought jars of curry paste and failing, I have decided to create my own.

The first book that I have tried and loved is the Mighty Spice Express by John Gregory-Smith, which has only recently come out. There is such a great range of recipes here from many diverse regions. I highly recommend it.

Uncategorized

London inspiration: favourite cookbook of the moment

Image

Leave a Reply

