Uncategorized

Autumnal chill in the air: time to start knitting?

Today is the first day I have felt cool in months. Despite it being mid-August, it makes me think autumn is close. One of my favourite cold-weather activities is knitting, of which I have made many scarves. Infinity loops, doggie neck warmers, manly knits, and I think I am now ready to start on something new, like woolly socks.

I have just signed-up for classes at Fabrications in Broadway Market to help me with that. They offer a three-part beginner knitting class that starts in September. The shop is also full of lovely wool and everything you’ll need to start knitting.

Standard

Leave a Reply

